queenqosa.blogg.se

Format wd external hard drive for mac and windows
Format wd external hard drive for mac and windows













format wd external hard drive for mac and windows format wd external hard drive for mac and windows

Select the folder labeled Western Digital.If the WD Drive Utilities icon was not chosen to be placed on the desktop, please follow the steps below, to open from the Program Files List.

format wd external hard drive for mac and windows

If the WD Drive Utilities icon was not chosen to be placed on the desktop, please follow the steps below to open from the within the WD App sub-folder, inside the Western Digital folder from the start menu.The WD Drive Utilities desktop shortcut icon, if one was created when the application was installed.Open the WD Drive Utilities dialog by clicking either: For the best performance and reliability, always install the latest operating system updates.įor Windows updates, go to the Control Panel and select Windows Update.įor macOS updates, go to the Apple menu and select Software Update. The WD Drive Utilities software is compatible with the following Operating Systems:Ĭompatibility can vary, depending on hardware configuration and operating system. For the Attach a Supported WD Drive message, please refer to Answer ID 6265: WD Security & WD Drive Utilities: Attach a Supported WD Drive.WD Drive Utilities Diagnoses S.M.A.R.T.Direct Attached Storage (DAS) Drives: My Book, My Book for Mac, My Book Duo, My Book Pro, WD easystore Desktop, WD easystore Portable, My Passport, My Passport for Mac, My Passport Ultra, My Passport Ultra for Mac, My Passport Ultra (USB-C), My Passport Ultra for Mac (USB-C), My Passport Go, My Passport Air, My Passport Ultra Metal, WD Elements SE, WD Backup Drive Desktop.Set drive sleep timer (on supported drives).Manage RAID configuration (For RAID supported models).WD Drive Utilities features the ability to: Always make sure that the data on the drive is no longer needed before erasing it. exe files.Įrasing the drive permanently deletes all of the data on the drive. WD Drive Utilities allows the user to register the drive, set the sleep timer, run diagnostics and perform a drive erase.















Format wd external hard drive for mac and windows