queenqosa.blogg.se

Port forwarding for teamviewer wake on lan asus router
Port forwarding for teamviewer wake on lan asus router




port forwarding for teamviewer wake on lan asus router

as far as I am concerned it could be anything even how the two routers are connected as I just plugged in and messed with it until it worked to get all systems on the network and internet. Now I know a little bit about networks but act as if I know nothing please. I use windows 10 on all systems and the primary router is connected to another asus router that only extends the network, it has its own IP 192.168.1.101 but acts soley as a extender, doesnt have a routing table enabled (dhcp) I can see the option in teamviewer to wake the systems but NONE of them work. In teamviewer I selected the public option and copied and paste my IP number for the router, not the 192.168.1.1 which is my gateway and dns for all the systems on the network. I logged into my asus router and at port forwarding I entered all the computers IPs and port 9 in both sections and set it for both TCP and UDP. I enabled the setting on the network card in device manager to accept magic packets or whatever. I have a laptop and two desktops I have enabled Wake on LAN on, it seems simple enough, one board being asus was a little more tricky to find, a gigabyte board was easier and the acer laptop was simple also to enable.

port forwarding for teamviewer wake on lan asus router

Hi guys, I know that this maybe or probably was answered before but for the love of all that is holy I can not get this to work






Port forwarding for teamviewer wake on lan asus router